Monday, December 4Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

Miss Kagay-an 2012 candidates photos

Miss Kagay-an 2012 update! Here are the photos of the official candidates of the Miss Kagay-an 2012 pageant. I know a lot of you have been asking me for the Miss Kagay-an 2012 photos so here they are. This Filipino blogger was able to attend the press presentation of these lovely Miss Kagayan Festival 2012 candidates last Monday, July 23, 2012 and the organizing committee released these photos.

I will also upload these photos on my Pinterest account. You might want to follow the Mindanaoan Pinterest account here.

If you may notice, there are now only 11 official candidates instead of 12. The 11 lovely official candidates are:

Lovely Jane Estampa, a legal analyst at Development Bank of the Philippines
Sydney Taboclaon, born in Germany and taking up BS HRM at Tagoloan Community College
Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan, nursing student at Liceo de Cagayan University
Laurice Dee Iñosa, college graduate and from Barangay Balulang
Queennie Bahian, HRM student at Cagayan de Oro College – PHINMA and can speak Mandarin
Juriel Valledor, Tourism Management student at Liceo de Cagayan University
Maria Leslie Angelina Ghan, Civil Engineering student at Xavier University
Emie Lou Yamba, sales representative of Amore Travel and Tours
Roxinne Jearl Monterde, Information Technology student at MUST
Kris Pajaron, Bukidnon-born Associate in Hotel and Restaurant Mgt student at Liceo de Cagayan
Greanne Trisha Mendoza, Malaybalay City-born event organizer

During the press presentation, the members of the media asked the candidates various questions. I had the chance to ask their stand on the controversial Reproductive Health Bill. I also asked them if there was a gender issue in their community that they wanted to address.

The media practitioners also voted for the winner of the Darling of the Press award. The Darling of the Press winner will be announced during the Miss Kagay-an 2012 coronation night on August 26 at the Limketkai Atrium.

Next up for the ladies are the talent competition, long gown competition and the coronation night. The Miss Kagay-an 2012 talent competition will be held on August 12, 2012, 4 PM at SM City CDO while the long gown competition will take place on August 22, 2012, 7 PM at the Rodelsa Hall.

The theme for this year’s Miss Kagay-an 2012 pageant is “Hollywood.” According to the event organizers, an ABS CBN Pinoy Big Brother alumnus will serve as host. Also, popular dermatologist Dr. Vicki Belo will be one of the judges.

The candidate who will be crowned Miss Kagay-an 2012 will receive P50,000 cash, a trip to Hong Kong and Macau and other prizes.

So who is your bet this year? Let me know by leaving a comment below 🙂

Related Images:



  • Eric B. Salva

    Here are my bet list of Winners for Miss Kagay-an 2012:

    MIss Kagay-an 2012 is Candidate # 2 MIss Sidney Taboclaon
    First Runner Up – Candidate # 4 Miss Laurice Inosa
    Second Runner Up – Candidate # 7 Miss Leslie P. GHan
    Third Runner Up – Candidate # 11 MIss Greanne Trisha Mendoza
    Foruth Runner Up – Candidate # 10 MIss Kris Pajaron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!