Monday, March 4Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

Gun ban in ARMM for 30 days

Please share this important information! There’s currently a GUN BAN in ARMM (Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao) and this will take effect from July 1 to 23, 2012.

The gun ban in ARMM is part of the measures being implemented to maintain peace and order during the general voter’s registration in the ARMM. The ARMM voter registration, which will be held from July 9 to 18, 2012, is part of the Commission on Elections’ bid to cleanse its electoral records for subsequent polling.

The gun ban will cover

Lanao del Sur
Tawi Tawi
Maguindanao as well as neighboring areas

Cotabato City
Isabela City
Zamboanga City
Lanao del Norte
North Cotabato
Sultan Kudarat
Zamboanga del Sur

Only policemen, military personnel and other members of the law enforcement agencies who are on official duty will be allowed to carry their firearms outside of their residence during the gun ban period. Violators could be subject to 1 to 6 years of imprisonment as well as disqualification from holding public office. Violators may also no longer be able to vote.

The ARMM gun ban will cover all firearms defined by law, as well as air guns and air soft guns while deadly weapons include bladed instruments, hand grenades and other explosives, except pyrotechnics.

If you have more inquiries, I highly suggest you go to the nearest police station as the PNP has been directed to suspend the issuance of firearm licenses in the areas covered by the gun ban.

Don’t forget to please share this important information. Just click the buttons below. Thanks!

Related Images:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!