Tuesday, May 28Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

List of universities and colleges that will offer FREE tuition starting year 2018

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte has finally signed the free tuition law last Thursday, August 3, 2017. This means that a total of 114 state-run universities, colleges as well as technical-vocational schools will soon provide free tuition subsidy starting 2018.

The Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act, which Congress ratified in May and transmitted to the Office of the President on July 5, will provide full tuition subsidies.

Here’s the list of colleges and universities that will also free tuition in 2018:

National Capital Region

Eulogio ‘Amang’ Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
Marikina Polytechnic College
Philippine Normal University
Philippine State College of Aeronautics
Polytechnic University of the Philippines
Rizal Technological University
Technological University of the Philippines
University of the Philippines System

Region I – Ilocos Region

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
Mariano Marcos State University
North Luzon Philippines State College
Pangasinan State University
University of Northern Philippines

Cordillera Administrative Region

Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
Apayao State College
Benguet State University
Ifugao State University
Kalinga State University
Mountain Province State University

Region II – Cagayan Valley

Batanes State College
Cagayan State University
Isabela State University
Nueva Vizcaya State University
Quirino State University

Region III – Central Luzon

Aurora State College of Technology
Bataan Peninsula State University
Bulacan Agricultural State College
Bulacan State University
Central Luzon State University
Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
Pampanga State Agricultural University
Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
Tarlac College of Agriculture
Tarlac State University


Batangas State University
Cavite State University
Laguna State Polytechnic University (Laguna State Polytechnic College)
Southern Luzon State University
University of Rizal System


Marinduque State College
Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
Occidental Mindoro State College
Palawan State University
Romblon State University
Western Philippines University

Region V – Bicol Region

Bicol University
Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology
Camarines Norte State College
Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
Catanduanes State University
Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa, Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
Partido State University
Sorsogon State College

Region VI – Western Visayas

Aklan State University
Capiz State University
Carlos C. Hilado Memorial State College
Guimaras State College
Iloilo State College of Fisheries
Central Philippines State University
Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
University of Antique
Iloilo Science and Technology University
West Visayas State University

Region VII – Central Visayas

Bohol Island State University
Cebu Normal University
Cebu Technological University
Negros Oriental State University
Siquijor State College

Region VIII – Eastern Visayas

Eastern Samar State University
Eastern Visayas State University
Leyte Normal University
Naval State University
Northwest Samar State University
Palompom Polytechnic State University
Samar State University
Southern Leyte State University
University of Eastern Philippines
Visayas State University

Region IX – Zamboanga Peninsula

J.H Cerilles State College
Jose Rizal Memorial State University
Western Mindanao State University
Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College
Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology

Region X – Northern Mindanao

Bukidnon State University
Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Central Mindanao University
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Cagayan De Oro Campus
MSU – Iligan Institute of Technology
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Claveria Campus
Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology

Region XI – Davao Region

Compostela Valley State College
Davao Del Norte State College
Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
University of Southern Philippines


Cotabato State University
Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology
Sultan Kudarat State University
University of Southern Mindanao

Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
Basilan State College
Mindanao State University
MSU-Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
Sulu State College
Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College

Region XIII – Caraga Administrative Region

Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
Caraga State University (Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology)
Surigao del Sur State University
Surigao State College of Technology

Related Images:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!