Tuesday, April 16Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

Creation of Bukidnon 4th District gets Senate OK

The Senate has approved the bill seeking the creation of the Bukidnon 4th District. The Senate has approved on the 3rd and final reading House Bill 5236 which seeks the creation of the Bukidnon Fourth District. The bill was passed September 20, 2012.

A total of 12 senators, led by Senator Bongbong Marcos who chairs the Committee on Local Government, OK’d the passage of the Bukidnon 4th District bill.

Philippine President Benigno Aquino III still needs to sign the bill first, though, before it becomes a law.

If the Bukidnon 4th District bill gets ratified, there will be a need for a congressman who will represent the said district.

The proposed Bukidnon 4th District shall be composed of Valencia City, Kalilangan, and Pangantucan.

Bukidnon 1st District will then be composed of the municipalities of Baungon, Libona, Malitbog, Manolo Fortich, Sumilao, and Talakag.

Bukidnon 2nd District will be composed of Malaybalay City, Impasugong, Cabanglasan, Lantapan, and San Fernando.

Meanwhile, the third district shall be constituted of Kadingilan, Damulog, Dangcagan, Don Carlos, Maramag, Kibawe, Kitaotao, and Quezon.

For more Bukidnon news, visit Bukidnon Online

Related Images:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!