Friday, March 1Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

Miss Kagay-an 2012 winners

The winners of the Miss Kagay-an 2012 beauty pageant have already been declared. The announcement of the Miss Kagay-an 2012 winners was held during the coronation night last August 26, 2012 at the Atrium of the Limketkai Mall, Cagayan de Oro City. was there to cover the event since is an official media partner of Miss Kagay-an 2012.

The Miss Kagayan 2012 winners are:

Miss Kagay-an 2012 – Greanne Trisha Mendoza, a Malaybalay City, Bukidnon-born event organizer
Miss Tourism – Lovely Jane Estampa, a legal analyst at the Development Bank of the Philippines
First runner-up – Emie Lou Yamba, sales representative of Amore Travel and Tours
Second runner-up – Maria Leslie Angelina Ghan, Civil Engineering student at Xavier University
Third runner-up – Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan, Nursing student at Liceo de Cagayan University

Miss Kagay-an 2012 Greanne Trisha Mendoza won the vote-by-text contest sponsored by a telecoms company. As the winner, she was immediately included in the top 5.

Winners of the special awards:

Miss Nature’s Spring – Laurice Dee Inosa
Miss Pink Spa – Sydney Taboclaon
Miss Le Rouge Salon – Sydney Taboclaon
Miss Ever Bilena – Maria Leslie Angelina Ghan
Miss Primavera Residences – Greanne Trisha Mendoza
Miss Avon – Laurice Dee Inosa
Miss Talent – Roxinne Jearl Monterde
Best In Swimsuit – Laurice Dee Inosa
Miss Kapuso – Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan
Samantha’s Choice – Sydney Taboclaon
Miss Gardens of Malasag – Emie Lou Yamba
Miss Friendship – Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan
Darling of the Press – Greanne Trisha Mendoza
Miss Samsung – Greanne Trisha Mendoza
Miss Photogenic – Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan
Best In Mags Casual Wear – Sydney Taboclaon
Miss Goldilocks – Greanne Trisha Mendoza
Miss Natasha – Juriel Valledor
Belo Beauty – Maria Elaine Angelica Ghan
Best In Long Gown – Sydney Taboclaon
Globe Texters Choice – Greanne Trisha Mendoza

The Miss Kagay-an 2012 top winner received Php 50,000 prize money, a trip to Hong Kong and Macau, an educational trip to Manila and other prizes.

The hosts that night were local ABS CBN Mag-TV host and model Maxine Monasterio, PBB Teens alumnus Kevin Fowler and Amadea Piatti.

Kapuso star Will Devaughn was also there that night to serenade the lovely ladies.

The theme for this year’s Miss Kagay-an beauty pageant is Hollywood while the theme of Kagay-an Festival is “CdeO back on our feet and moving forward…a City in Bloom, in Blossom and in Boom.” The 2012 Miss Kagay-an is one of the core events of this year’s CDO fiesta in honor of patron Saint Augustine.

Check here for photos taken during the Miss Kagay-an 2012 swimsuit competition

Check here for individual photos of the candidates of Miss Kagay-an 2012

By the way, people have been asking me of my reactions/thoughts on the results of the beauty pageant – all I can say is – perhaps next time beauty pageant candidates would learn not to belittle other cities and instead be proud of their birth place, be it “a very small town” or a large city.

Congratulations to the organizers of the Miss Kagay-an 2012 pageant!

Miss Kagay-an 2012 winners

Miss Kagay-an 2012 winners

miss kagay-an 2012 coronation night

Related Images:



  • BukidnonVoice

    Hello Mindanaoan!

    Thank you for writing about this. Yes, I also witness the coronation night at the Limketkai Centre Atrium. The candidates are very lovely, stunning and beguile. However, as a candidate, it’s there prerogative to answer questions, but answering it with negativity allows the mind of the people to be alarmed. So sad! And I love the part in your paragraph where you write your reactions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!