Wednesday, February 28Multi-awarded Filipina blogger, ocial media specialist, publicist and content creator

Fellow Mindanaoan and Dabawenya Juris releases solo album

Fellow Mindanaoan and Dabawenya (AND Ateneo de Davao University alumnae) Juris Fernandez has just released her first ever solo album. Simply dubbed “Juris,” the album has 14 tracks including the carrier single “I Don’t Want To Fall.”

Formerly part of the acoustic team MYMP (along with Chin Alcantara), Juris is now ready to go solo and share her brand of music with the rest of the world.


Here’s the track list of “Juris”:

1. I Don’t Want To Fall
2. Getting Over You
3. Opposites Attract
4. ‘Di Lang Ikaw
5. Love Letters
6. Dear You
7. Kailan Kaya
8. Nandiyan Ka Lang Pala
9. You Got me Here
10. Beautiful
11. Who Was I
12. I Don’t Wanna Fall (Stripped Mix)
13. Nariyan Ka
14. I Love You Goodbye

Good luck to Juris on this new venture!

Juris is a year younger than I am and we were both part of the Ateneo de Davao High School Glee Club. I remember her as a shy person…but well, look at her now! She sure is a very promising solo artist.

Meanwhile, MYMP has recruited another Mindanaoan to serve as their new frontliner. Juliet Bahala, the grand prize winner of 2007 Star of Davao, is MYMP’s new singer.

Bahala is also a Dabawenya.

Related Images:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!